Scientific Committee

Scientific and management committees currently oversee the development and advances of INSPIRE. The scientific committee includes two co-directors and a number of partners.

Sara Ahmed, Ph.D.,

Co-Director INSPIRE

Associate Professor: Faculty of Medicine, School of Physical and Occupational Therapy;
Researcher: McGill University Health Centre, Division of Clinical Epidemiology & Clinical and Health Informatics

Mailing Address: 3654 prom Sir-William-Osler, Montréal, QC, Canada H3G 1Y5
Building: Davis House 3654 Prom Sir-William-Osler

Phone: 514-398-4400 Ext 00531
Fax number: 514-398-6360
Email address:

Dany Gagnon, Ph.D.,

Co-Director INSPIRE

Associate professor: School of Rehabilitation, Université de Montréal;
Researcher: CRIR – Institut universitaire sur la réadaptation en déficience physique de Montréal (IURDPM), Gingras Pavilion of the CIUSSS du Centre-Sud-de-l’Île-de-Montréal

Mailing Address: Institut de réadaptation Gingras-Lindsay-de-Montréal, 6300 avenue Darlington, Montreal (Quebec), H3S 2J4

Phone: 514 340-2111, poste 2260
Fax number: 514 343-6929

Cyril Duclos, Ph.D.
Research Director – IRGLM

Carolina Bottari, Ph.D.
CRIR Researcher – Université de Montréal

Isabelle Gélinas, Ph.D.
CRIR Researcher – McGill University

Bonnie Swaine, Ph.D.
CRIR Representative – Scientific Direction

Véronik Sansoucy
Observator – LRH Foundation


The Initiative for the Development of New Technologies and Practices in Rehabilitation

Contact Us